KATE’S MARKETING GUIDE – BCM302 PITCH

Pitch Video

Hi guys thanks for listening to my pitch for this semesters DA! I have always been a user on different social media platforms and see it as a very useful and successful tool in marketing strategies and services. I’m particularly familiar in using platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, and of course TikTok.

From my job as a Marketing Coordinator, I have met many graphic designers, copywriters, and social media gurus in the industry that have taught me many useful tools and tricks to help me help others make with their social media whether it be for a business or personal account. I have recently realised that I do want to expand my social media knowledge further, grow my portfolio, and help others, so I came up with this idea of sharing my knowledge on marketing tips and tricks through small tutorials on TikTok. I also want to teach people how to use Canva because it is such a useful tool and so underrated. Below is a tutorial that has helped me learn the basics of Canva.

This DA will allow me to aggregate different elements of digital marketing and bring it together to make it simpler for others that aren’t so familiar with social media. In terms of curation, I will be looking at existing accounts for inspiration to help kick start my account. An example of an account that I enjoy following and watching is @livesocialmarketingco, which I mentioned in my pitch video. She basically teaches her audience how to make an Instagram story look aesthetic, by using graphics and copy supplied by social media. She has personally helped me and influenced me to want to do something like her but in more depth and with different types of content. Below are screenshots of some of the tutorials she has posted. 

Another aspect of this DA that I have taken into consideration is the collaboration with others. I am planning on collaborating with some graphic designers at work for them to share their own tricks to share with others. I will also be open to collaborating with others in class, so if anyone is open to collaborating with me and has knowledge in graphic design or social media content let me know!!

Something that I have done in other digital artefacts is come up with a content calendar or Gannt chart to organise when I post content, produce content etc. I do have a habit of usually not following it though. So, this semester my goal is to follow my content calendar to make life easier for me. I will also be keeping a journal of the progress of my DA to help me remember what has worked and what hasn’t worked with my audience. Ill also keep notes of feedback in the journal.

Gannt Chart

A lot of the work I create is confidential for work, but below is a little fun job I did for The Nowra Jeweller in another assignment! 

Thank you,

KATE XXX

2 thoughts on “KATE’S MARKETING GUIDE – BCM302 PITCH

  1. Pingback: TIME TO REVIEW – Samantha's Show

  2. Pingback: CHECKING IN – Samantha's Show

Leave a comment